Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Advisory Board Meetings 2016

Full Board

Time: 7:30–9:30 a.m.
Dates and locations:
Tuesday, March 1 – The Paddock on Market, 3406 East Market Street, York, Pa.
Tuesday, April 26 – The Paddock on Market, 3406 East Market Street, York, Pa.
Tuesday, October 4 – Conference Center, Main Classroom Building
Tuesday, December 6 (Annual Meeting) – Conference Center, Main Classroom Building

Executive Committee:

Time: 8:00–9:30 a.m.
Dates: February 2, March 29, September 13, and November 1
Location: Chancellor’s Conference Room, John J. Romano Administration Building


The Penn State York Advisory Board, comprised of alumni, friends, and corporate leaders, is a key link between the campus,York and the surrounding area. The Board is organized into committees that provide leadership in many areas including academic programming, development and fund raising, facilities planning, and student life. Board members serve as ambassadors for the campus and the University and are an important conduit for community feedback regarding campus programs and activities.

Executive Committee

  • N. Daniel Waltersdorff, Chair
  • John Klinedinst, First Vice Chair
  • Mark Wheeler, Second Vice Chair
  • Michael F. Allen, Treasurer
  • Gary C. Butler, Immediate Past Chair
  • D. Reed Anderson, Counsel

Penn State York Active Advisory Board Members

Michael Allen
Executive in Residence, The Graham Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership Studies, Penn State York

D. Reed Anderson, Esq.
Stock and Leader

Michael L. Bahn
Vice President/General Manager, Tekgard, Inc.

Richard S. Biscoe

Krista Blasser

Robert E. Bossert
President, The W. Dale Brougher Foundation

Gary C. Butler, P.E.
President and CEO, Precision Custom Components, LLC

Matthew A. Calabretta
Senior Vice President, Senior Investment Management Specialist, Morgan Stanley

W. Stephen Campbell
Senior Vice President, Fulton Financial Advisors

Barbara A. Carbaugh
President, Radio Hanover, Inc./The PEAK

Joshua Carney
President, Carney Engineering Group, Inc.

Timothy E. Debes
Vice President, NuTec Design Associates

Donald B. Dellinger Jr.
ParenteBeard LLP

Elizabeth J. Dellinger
Director of Treasury Management, York Traditions Bank

Frank E. Dittenhafer II
President, Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects

Tom Donley
Business Development Manager, Alexander Building Construction, Alvin H. Butz, Inc.

Mark D. Evans, Esq.
Stock and Leader

Michael E. Fisher
General Manager, Harley-Davidson Motor Co.

Brian S. Funkhouser
President/CEO, Buchart Horn/BASCO Inc.

John H. Gilliand
CEO and President, Investment Real Estate Group of Companies

Dr. Eric B. Holmes
Superintendent of Schools, School District of the City of York

Jody L. Keller

John A. Klinedinst
President/CEO, C.S. Davidson, Inc.

Joshua Lindeman
Assistant Vice President, Branch Banking and Trust (BB&T)

Kellie M. Matthews
Group Manager, Commercial Banking, M&T Bank

Duane Moyer, CPA
CCIFP Partner, Reinsel, Kuntz, Lesher, LLP

Robert L. Myers III
Vice-President of Business Development, John H. Myers & Son, Inc.

Keith D. Noll
Senior Vice President of WellSpan and President of York Hospital

Michael Peduzzi '87
CPA–CFO, PeoplesBank

Jeffrey L. Rehmeyer II, Esq.
Shareholder, CGA

Scott C. Rogers
President, The Glatfelter Agency

Paul L. Rudy, III, '88
President, Graham Capital Company

Todd M. Rutter
President, Rutter’s Dairy, Inc.

Ms. Debbie Simon

Robert L. Simpson
Executive Director, Crispus Attucks

Matt Sommer
Vice President of Natural Gas and Electricity, Shipley Group

Dr. Jonathan Spanos

Mr. Gregory L. Strickler
Principal, Anderson Strickler, LLC

Ms. Margaret Swartz

Carol A. Tanzola

N. Daniel Waltersdorff
President and CEO, Barton Associate, Inc.

Mr. Mark A. Wheeler
Chief Financial Officer, Knott Mechanical, Inc.

William T. Yanavitch II
Vice President Human Resources, Glatfelter


Penn State York Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Josephine D. Appell
Retired, C.S. Davidson, Inc.

Stewart E. Hartman Jr.
President, Rutter’s Farm Stores

William H. Kerlin Jr.
Chairman/CEO, Graham Capital Company

Janet R. Matson
Retired, Teacher, West York School District

Michael J. Patrick
The Patrick Organization

Robert W. Pullo
Chairman of the Board, Waypoint/York Federal Foundation, Inc.

William T. Wolf
Retired, Wolf Supply Co.